Men Stepping into Bold Socks


While in Paris, I noticed a very peculiar clothing choice that lots of men are sporting. This however was not my first time seeing the spectacle. This spring when I was sitting in the airport waiting for my flight to New York, I noticed an elderly men’s socks. The man was dressed in a pea coat, a tailored suit, and nice shoes; however, since he was sitting, the bottom of his pants rode up about two inches and this drew my attention to his multicolored striped socks. I initially thought to myself: why would he ruin a perfectly good outfit with a pair of socks fit for a clown! So I pointed this man’s socks out to my dad, who immediately speculated that this man has a very good taste and possibly even works in fashion or in something having to do with art. After hearing this explanation I realized that his funky socks reveal about his quirky, artsy, and fun personality. Since then I have been on the lookout for stylish men completing their outfits with an awesome pair of socks.

I noticed lots of men on the metro in Paris with polka-dotted, striped, plaid, bright-colored, and all kinds of socks. I was thoroughly impressed with this small effort to show off their personality and type of style with a pair of socks. The funny thing is that probably nobody even notices their socks, only people who see the little things will notice. So if you do notice their socks, they probably wouldn’t mind if you let them know that they have some pretty great socks on. Because I know that I learned to appreciate socks a lot more and the next time I see someone wearing cool socks, I will surely compliment them!

If you are not already following this trend sock it up guys!

Thanks for reading!

~Miri xx

Men Stepping into Bold Socks

One thought on “Men Stepping into Bold Socks

Leave a Reply

