Girls: Catch On To The Timberland Trend!

16 Mar

As I was watching people walk by, a pair of yellow construction boots caught my attention. I noticed that guys seemed to be obsessed with these comfy classic shoes named “Timberland”. Nathan Sqartz began the Abington Shoe Company in South Boston, where he created one of the first waterproof leather boots. In the 1980s, Timberland became an icon in Europe, especially in Italy for the middle class group searching for the “Made In America” look. They were also  popular with the hip hop fans at college back in 1987. The boots may be ridiculously over priced, but the comfort and fashion statement you will be making could be worth it.  The shoe can be worn with anything and can help create a look.

I wouldn’t expect myself to like this boot, but to my surprise, I love its boyish and rugged outdoor appeal! Plus the original mustard-camel color is a bonus! In Europe, girls have already caught on to the trend  and are seen purchasing the yellow boots and rocking them with their outfits. Women celebrities in America like Rihanna and Rita Ora have also been spotted wearing Timberlands.

Timberland composite

How do girls wear them? My tip is to start off with black leggings or jeans and a simple shirt, you will catch on from there!

Boys? Any type of jeans folded right above the boots.

Brilliant pair of shoes! Let me know if you own a pair, and if you do, comment on how you style them! 🙂

Thank you for reading!

~Miri xxx

10 Responses to “Girls: Catch On To The Timberland Trend!”

  1. Ceci Stratton March 27, 2014 at 2:16 am #

    Lylian told me about this!!!
    -Ceci Stratton

  2. cecistratt March 27, 2014 at 2:32 am #

    So totally now got an account! Haha but yeah Lylian told me you posted this 🙂

    • Miri<3sFashion March 27, 2014 at 9:20 pm #

      Haha I was looking through my dashboard and then I saw a familiar name and i was like OH MY GOSH THAT’S CECI! Ahh!! Haha I might have gotten a little inspired by your shoes 😛 thanks for checking my blog out!!

  3. talker blogger May 12, 2014 at 12:31 am #

    I owned timberland in college… Paid a fortune for a college students shoe budget… Shoes look good and made of leather .. First heavy rain and they get drenched n loose shape and size ! Save the $$

    • Miri<3sFashion May 12, 2014 at 2:38 am #

      Yeah that’s actually what I heard and read a lot about when I was browsing the interwebs about Timberlands but you gotta love them anyway 🙂

      • talker blogger May 12, 2014 at 2:41 am #

        I love the look of it but that terrible and disappointing experience made me dislike em .. Never bought them again 😦

      • Miri<3sFashion May 12, 2014 at 2:43 am #

        I feel like that’s also the same deal with Uggs but people keep on buying them, because once they get drenched in snow or get wet in anyway they lose shape and become all gross looking, but people like the way they look when they are all nice and new

      • talker blogger May 12, 2014 at 2:45 am #

        Oh yes !!! You are so right !! It’s the brand craze !! I tried the Ugg once and it was so flat and no arch support …!!! I love my $40 (that I got for $20 at BOGO ) sketchers boots much more …!!

      • Miri<3sFashion May 12, 2014 at 2:48 am #

        haha I mean to be honest I hate the look of Uggs to begin with (which I ranted about in a past post) and I know that a lot of people simply buy them for comfort but like your sketcher boots are probably just as comfy and are way healthier for your foot and flatter your feet much more 🙂

      • talker blogger May 12, 2014 at 2:51 am #

        I agree ! My 5 yr old has ugg boots , spent $190 .. Poor kid skipped so many times and fell in it .. Can’t wear to school in rain or snow .. Total waste

Leave a Reply

