Wake Up With Curls (No-Heat)

25 Feb

For those of you who use a curling iron, I assure you that with this no-heat curling method, you will toss your curler out the window. Not bluffing guys, this is what I’ve been doing with my hair for the past week or so and it works magic. I don’t like to share my beauty secrets with everyone but since all of my readers and followers are my best friends, I’ll let you in on the hair secret. 🙂 A lot of people actually already know about this awesome hair curling method but if you don’t, here are the steps:

Step 1)

Shower or dampen your hair and take a headband that circles or goes all the way around your head and put it over your hair, hippy style.

Step 2: Take a section of hair, right underneath the headband in the front. Depending on how thick you want your curl to be, should be the thickness of the strand, so if you want big fat curls take a large chunk of hair.

Step 3:

Next take that strand of hair and loop it under the headband.

DSC_0337

Step 4: Now you add on another section of hair and also loop it under. Continue wrapping the hair until you get to the back of your head.

 

Step 5: Do the same thing to the other side of your head until you reach the nape of your neck.

Step 6: Tuck in any lose strands, secure with bobby pins if needed and hit the hay! (I just had to put a picture of Sleeping Beauty).

Step 6: Wake up with cute bouncy curls that you can be proud of! Lock in with hair spray.

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial and found it helpful! Let me know if you have used it before or if you are planning on it!

Thanks for reading lovelies!

~Miri xx

7 Responses to “Wake Up With Curls (No-Heat)”

  1. Elisabeth February 25, 2014 at 10:34 am #

    thanx a lot, i have to try this!

  2. Joana Duarte February 26, 2014 at 11:10 pm #

    This one I can try. I have zero patience to do my hair!

    • Miri<3sFashion February 27, 2014 at 3:31 am #

      You should! Just do it right before you go to bed it will literally take five minutes at most! 🙂

  3. longandluxe February 27, 2014 at 12:14 pm #

    Love these tips and your bog – beautiful!

  4. htrejomaria April 5, 2014 at 7:53 pm #

    Thats amazing! Cant wait to try this xx

Leave a Reply

