Black Is My Favorite Color

30 Sep

Black is the color worth wearing. Black is calming and serene, unlike many other colors. Every time I try to pick an outfit I just can’t seem to stay away from black. Black is the color of confidence but not cockiness.  However, someone once told me that the color of my clothing is depressing. So I tried really hard to come up with a colorful outfit the night before school, but in the morning I changed my mind and threw on a black and white striped shirt with dark wash jeans and converse last minute. Black is a solution for many of us because it is the perfect base color for any outfit.  The truth about black though, is that it is not depressing at all! If anything looks depressing it’s most likely your personality, not your clothing. Black is chic and classy. It is also a very powerful color on women and men. People have been wearing it for ages and it just suits everyone (don’t forget it’s slimming too).  Wear black with confidence and don’t let anybody tell you differently. So now you know my little secret; black is my favorite color.

6297830122_e78921a72c_o_905

 

 

 

anna and grace in black

 

Thank you for reading!

~Miri xx

3 Responses to “Black Is My Favorite Color”

  1. fashionforlunch September 30, 2013 at 6:31 am #

    I love black too!!

    http://www.fashionforlunch.wordpress.com

    • Miri<3sFashion September 30, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

      It’s an amazing color, how can you not? 😉
      xoxo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Psychology of Yellow | The Right Hue - October 3, 2013

    […] Black Is My Favorite Color (boldmode.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

