My Fabulous Trip to New York!

16 Jun

Hello lovelies!

It’s been a while since I have updated my blog, and I’m sorry about that, but I really was busy and didn’t have any extra time! New York was wonderful, and if I could…I would stay there the whole summer.

20130609_120650

My ultimate fashion experience was at the Metropolitan Museum. The museum is currently showing the exhibit, PUNK: Chaos to Couture, which is organized by The Costume Institute of The Metropolitan Museum of Art. It examines how the punk style impacted high fashion, from the 1970’s to the present time. The exhibit was absolutely amazing and so cool! It is open up until the 14th of August, so if you happen to be in New York, I really recommend for you to visit.

20130614_180914

Me

I found a really cheap nail salon, and I chose one of my favorite colors for my fingers: coral!

20130608_134346

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by!

P.S.- I will be posting more often now since it’s summer!

~Mirixxxx

 

7 Responses to “My Fabulous Trip to New York!”

  1. fashionforlunch June 16, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

    I love New York! Great sunnies!

  2. producthoochie June 16, 2013 at 10:50 pm #

    Come back anytime! 😎

  3. WhenJmetK June 17, 2013 at 7:30 am #

    Looks like you had a great time, sucks about the rain, but you can’t beat the energy in New York 🙂

    Kathleen of whenjmetk.com

  4. tribalfaerie June 17, 2013 at 2:17 pm #

    That Punk Chaos Couture exhibition looks amazing! Wish I could see it.
    Glad you had fun! ❤

  5. dani June 25, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    woahhh all your photos are so great omg ❤ following you now!!

    • Miri<3sFashion June 25, 2013 at 8:18 pm #

      Thank you Dani! I just checked out your blog and I have to say that your photos are so awesome too 🙂 I will definitely be stopping by your blog!
      ~Mirixoxo

Leave a Reply

