Pop Of Color – Summer Makeup

17 May

Hi ladies!

My newest summer makeup obsession is colorful eye shadow or eyeliner! I got inspired by Bethany Mota’s water-proof makeup look. She is a fabulous fashion/makeup vlogger, if you guys don’t know her you should check her channel out! In her look, she showed how to apply purple cream eye shadow to the lower lash line with a thin makeup brush. I thought this was a really pretty summer look that anyone could rock! These are pictures from her video that I am just sharing with you to show you how to create this awesome look for the warm days ahead!

Step one:

purple

Step two:

wow

omg

Step 3, smile and be confident with your new vibrant eyes!

prettypurple

pretty

I personally love this pretty purple color that she chose, I would  totally wear it myself, but you can try other colors as well. Light colors like baby blue and light pink also look great, if you have darker skin you can even try colors like yellow, orange, and green, if you are feeling bold.

Tip: Apply a colorful eyeliner/shadow to only your upper OR lower lash line, while also keeping the rest of your makeup neutral.

Have a fantastic start of summer!

Miri xx

9 Responses to “Pop Of Color – Summer Makeup”

  1. essentjewels May 17, 2013 at 3:10 am #

    Wow, so pretty!

  2. candy777 May 18, 2013 at 9:15 am #

    I love Betahny too<3 Cute post !

  3. candy777 May 22, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

    http://pinkcupcake7.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/my-first-giveaway/ check out my cute giveaway !!!

  4. mypurplepolish June 2, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    This is such a lovely summer makeup idea! I’m definitely going to try this out! xxx

  5. vintagelillies June 9, 2013 at 2:15 am #

    I love Macbarbie07, I have actually seen this video before, haha! It is a wonderful makeup look, I think I might try it for tomorrow! Thanks for sharing!

    • Miri<3sFashion June 14, 2013 at 3:57 pm #

      You totally should! It would look really cute on you 🙂
      ~Miri xxxx

  6. merandamarie June 12, 2013 at 2:29 am #

    I love love love this post! I am so glad fun and bold summer makeup is back, i just love it!

    • Miri<3sFashion June 14, 2013 at 3:36 pm #

      Aw thank you!! I’m so happy that you love this post! And thank you for following me 🙂
      ~Miri xxxx

Leave a Reply

