Spring Just Happened!

23 Mar

Aaahh spring is here! Finally the time for floral prints, flats, skirts, printed pants, sunshine, and a fresh breath of air.

Coach_shoes_zara_pants_rebecca_minkoff_bag-7

bryanboy_fall_nyc_20124_zps3cd2b16f

Bryanboy

Unfortunately for me, the state I live in still has snow on the ground! But, it still feels like spring, and the snow is melting. I was so excited to wear my spring outfit on March 20th. I wore a long sleeved floral shirt with military green jeans and brown boots. 🙂 The picture below is sort of what it looked like.

yo

Now that it is getting warmer, it is time to take your summer dresses out of that box in the back of your closet! If it is still cold but you are feeling in a “springy” mood, then just wear your dress with tights, boots, and a cardigan or jean jacket. Just layer. And although I love stripes and polka dots, spring is the perfect time to frolic in a floral dress!  I promise you, you will get plenty of compliments.

black-polka-dotted-vintage-dress-heather-gray-striped-abercrombie-and-fitch-sw_400

I know you have got to be sick of jeans, Uggs, and sweat shirts, it is time to dress girlier. As long as you don’t look like Peter Pan or  Little Red Riding Hood, then you can be bold and wear colored tights. It is trendy right now!

I really, really, love printed pants. Sometimes, they can be over the  top but you can make your look more grounded. Try pairing a pair of celestial print pants with a basic and solid colored shirt with a blazer and nude heels. Or wear a jean jacket.

timex03 201211_ovspants_08-650x433

201301_prisonbreak_08-650x975 8463242657_75268600fe_o

You must master the art of layering clothing. Here are some tips on how to do this: Decide on as many different combinations of clothing as you can. You can choose different necklines, collars, sleeve lengths, and hemlines.

6

Go crazy with the spring fashion trends guys, it’s spring!

Thank you so much for reading, loves!

~Mirixxx

10 Responses to “Spring Just Happened!”

  1. nonfashionista March 23, 2013 at 8:25 pm #

    Wow this post is brilliant! I can’t wait for Spring. Love everything you posted here. I want to wear my blazers and my dresses too!

  2. fashionfollowsher March 23, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

    I so wish it felt like Spring here… I’m dreaming of open toe summer sandals…

  3. Leah March 25, 2013 at 4:04 am #

    Very cute!

  4. RESHU MALHOTRA March 25, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    Awesome post, Thanks for visiting my blog. Your blog is awesome, I am following it now.:)

  5. Ally March 28, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    will you do something on basic fashion rules? like never wearing jean jackets with jean pants?

    • Miri<3sFashion March 28, 2013 at 11:50 pm #

      Basic fashion rules? Sure! 🙂 Although I believe I do have small tips and rules on different posts, for example the Jean Jacket one. Thank you so much for reading and the suggestion Ally!! xxx

  6. elkeeb March 31, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    Love those striped pants!

  7. Ms.Beltempo April 10, 2013 at 1:59 am #

    Great photos! Can’t decide which I like best!

Leave a Reply

