Bangs

29 Nov

It is the perfect time to talk about bangs because my friends, I GOT THEM!!! It was so exciting to finally get a new haircut. I had the same boring hair for the past like 3 years. Ahh, a sigh of refreshment. The hair cutter asked me,

“Are you sure about this?”

I replied, “Lets do this, it will be epic!!”

She started by trimming the ends of my hair then adding in layers, and moving to the bangs. The hair cutter finished by straightening my bangs, and it looked so pretty! Many people told me that I am unrecognizable, or very edgy and stylish now.

My bangs!

Even if you don’t see many people wearing bangs, it is just because they are afraid of change. If you have a small forehead and straight hair, there is nothing to loose! If you have wavy hair like me, you can still pull bangs off. Don’t listen toΒ  the people that tell you that nobody looks good in bangs or they will look awful on you, because they are probably not right! If you get inspired and think bangs are what you have been looking for all your life, go for it!! Even if you have curly hair, you can still pull bangs off, just don’t straighten them. The only problem with my bangs is that when I don’t straighten them each strand goes in a different direction, or does the “Justin Bieber flow”. Do you have any recommendations, for those of you who have had bangs before?

If you got ’em, flaunt ’em. Bangs bring out the eyes and frame the face.

My pretty cousin ❀

Thank you so much for reading! Please comment πŸ™‚

~Miri xxx

18 Responses to “Bangs”

  1. thirtysomethingchic November 29, 2012 at 4:57 am #

    bangs are trendy now. I love using bangs but I always forget to cut them so I let them grow.

    • Miri<3sFashion November 30, 2012 at 12:35 am #

      Aww:( you should get them!! Thanks for reading!! ❀

  2. Adina November 29, 2012 at 5:10 am #

    Your pretty cousin should have a post dedicated entirely to HER bangs! Awesome post πŸ™‚ Way to be bold!

  3. fashion5point2 November 29, 2012 at 7:02 am #

    The bangs look great on you! Have fun with your new haircut πŸ™‚

    • Miri<3sFashion November 30, 2012 at 12:34 am #

      Thank you!! I am really enjoying my bangs πŸ™‚ xx

  4. Ms.Problems November 29, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    I love the bangs on you! I wish I could pull it off, which like you said, I probably could. I just never liked bangs when I was little, so I always grew mine out, thanks for insight though πŸ™‚

    • Miri<3sFashion November 30, 2012 at 12:31 am #

      Thanks so much πŸ˜€ definitely try them again!

  5. JeannieRichard November 30, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    You are now looking very flattering Miri ~ am sure you’ll be getting double-take looks πŸ˜‰
    I adore big hair, I am taking the patience journey to grow my hair out (Richard is helping me ;)). And then go all out and have it permed BIG, lol!

    • Miri<3sFashion November 30, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

      Thank You!! πŸ˜€ That sounds so cool!! ooo permed too!! Nice! thanks for reading xxx

  6. leah rusakov November 30, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    Nice! Date: Thu, 29 Nov 2012 04:08:17 +0000 To: leah_rusakov@hotmail.com

  7. talker blogger May 12, 2014 at 12:33 am #

    Look great on ya!

    • Miri<3sFashion May 12, 2014 at 2:39 am #

      Thank you!! I liked them for the time-being that I had them last year however I eventually actually grew really sick of maintaining them and am growing them out right now, if I had straight hair I might have kept them though!

      • talker blogger May 12, 2014 at 2:42 am #

        I had bangs for years …!! Once I had my first kid, it was a nightmare managing them .. It’s been a few years now , but I really want them back .. It’s hard to manage though. .. Hey ,Do you believe that one should never cut her own bangs….??

      • Miri<3sFashion May 12, 2014 at 2:45 am #

        Do you have straight hair? Because if you do, then they shouldn’t be much of a pain to do in the morning and you should totally go for getting them! And yes haha never ever cut your own bangs unless you are a professional or really do know how to cut bangs, and it is really the same thing with trimming your own hair and etc.

      • talker blogger May 12, 2014 at 2:50 am #

        πŸ™‚ I have straight thin hair .. I don’t like them …
        Reason I asked was because
        I have cut my bangs so many times in the past and messed up :)) I ended up cutting them too short so many times !! πŸ˜€

      • Miri<3sFashion May 12, 2014 at 2:51 am #

        haha thus proving my point and that’s so funny!

      • talker blogger May 12, 2014 at 2:52 am #

        I know. , you should have seen me !! It looked like a rat ate through them !!!

Leave a Reply

