Is Camel the new Black?

6 Oct

Camel is one of the trendiest colors for fall and winter. If I could I would buy myself all of the following:

A camel trench or coat, camel trousers, camel shoes, camel bag, camel sweatshirt, camel pants, camel blazer, camel dress, and camel pencil skirt. I think that’s everything! πŸ˜‰

Why is camel considered the new black? One, Camel goes with EVERYTHING! Two, camel is classy and chick. Three, camel can be worn to any occation. Wear it to work or school. Wear it to a party. Wear it in the cold. Where it even when its warm! Camel, my friends, is a fashion miracle, like black.

Camel has been seen on many fall and winter runways. How do people wear camel clothes and how do designers like Micheal Kors and Sarah McCartney style it?

In the winter warm yourself with a camel trench/coat. Make the outfit casual by simply pairing the coat with black leggings or pants. You can make the outfit pop with red jeans and some cool lace up boots or something.Β  Or, wear your camel coat or blazer with black trousers. Speaking of trousers, wear your camel trousers with a cute white shirt or black shirt. I’m all for a cute black turtle neck sweatshirt. I would add a red or brown bag and dark camel colored shoes. Layer your outfit with a cute necklace. Fancy it up with a pretty camel dress, that you can wear a black blazer with.

Remember that the colors that go best with camel are red, black, brown, nude, green, and white. Mix and match with prints! Micheal Kors said that prints go very well with rich fall colors. So wear a pretty floral or cheetah shirt with your camel skirt or pants for example.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am sorry for not updating this blog in a while! I have been very busy.

Thank you so much for reading!

What do you think? Is camel the new black?

~Miri xxxx

10 Responses to “Is Camel the new Black?”

  1. vivalahighstreet October 7, 2012 at 2:58 am #

    I love camel too:)
    Prerna
    http://www.vivalahighstreet.wordpress.com

  2. Leah October 8, 2012 at 3:01 am #

    I like your new design for posting pictures!

  3. Abby October 12, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    I totally agree! Camel is a gorgeous color and goes great with everything! Also, I’m loving the slideshow. Great post, Miri! πŸ˜€

  4. Stylish Rogue November 4, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    Ahah I think your are right, Camel goes with everything πŸ˜€ xx And it’a a great color!

  5. tribalfaerie February 19, 2013 at 3:17 am #

    Gorgeous! I love it! ❀

  6. http://www.calvinkleinhall.com July 3, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

    Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

