Colored Mascara


This trend is seen all over the place during New York Fashion Week and I have to say that this is an “odd” makeup trend is surprisingly super attractive. It bring so much sparkle and light and interest to your eyes, which let’s face it, is a great feature on just about everybody. It also makes the white of your eyes pop making them look big and beautiful with less yellow tint. I’m not sure if it’s good for a more conservative office environment but on a weekend with a bare face, I think this look totally rocks. Confidence is key! In my opinion it is not okay to wear anything other than black or brown unless you have perfect skin, and a young face. Believe me, I saw an old woman wearing blue mascara and it just looked really silly and weird. Look for colored mascara in stores like Dior, Maybelline, YSL, and Sephora. The most populair color is blue but purple and green are got too. To not look really over the top just put the colored mascara on the top lash and brown or black mascara on the bottom lash. Finish off the look with a light pink or nude lip with some gloss.  What do you think of this look?

Thank you for reading!! 🙂

Make sure to comment!

~Miri xxx

Colored Mascara

18 thoughts on “Colored Mascara

  1. Daria Nadasan says:

    I can easily wear a hot red eyeshadow . but I feel reluctant to try this! I have to face my fear :)) I would go for a purple or dark green one..Great post!

  2. I really like this look. I wore it when it was hot in the 80’s and guess what? I think I might rock it again. I remember how sparkly and vibrant my eyes felt while wearing it. I want to try it again. Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

