Kristen Stewart Floral Fail

9 Sep

Kristen’s dress surprisingly got a very good response from the social media, but I think this dress is very unattractive. She wore an embroidered black lace Zuhair Murad sheath teamed with Jimmy Choo pumps and a slicked-back pony at the Toronto International Film Festival premiere of On the Road. As you may know, I am not a fan of floral prints in general, some I can stand, but this one made me want to puke. The dress may have looked nicer if it was short sleeved and didn’t have that ugly see through fabric that mimics a gymnastics leotard. Additionally, black lace combined with red roses, reminds me of a funeral. It also bothers me that there is a rose covering each of her breasts, it doesn’t look good. Although I do like that she took a simple approach to accessorizing. This dress may have been memorable, but for me, it was for all the wrong reasons. What do you think?

Th

Thanks for reading!

~Miri xxx

11 Responses to “Kristen Stewart Floral Fail”

  1. Abby September 9, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    I think the dress is actually pretty cool. Maybe if it was toned down a little bit (less flowers) it could be wearable.

    • Samantha September 10, 2012 at 12:19 am #

      i agree with abby 🙂

  2. ashleyriser September 10, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    I think that the dress could have worked on another actress with a more hourglass shape. Plus, her hair and lipstick seemed disheveled, and not in a good way.

    • Miri<3sFashion September 10, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

      Yeah I agree 🙂 Thank you for reading! xxx

  3. nonfashionista September 17, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    It’s always hard to ‘work’ such a detailed dress..I just think it didn’t suit her style very much..

  4. Nine Cent Girl September 18, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

    Such a cute look!! Love the blog too…!

  5. Adina Rusakov October 3, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Yeah, um, I totally liked this dress! Have you seen Marchesa’s floral designs? That will change your mind. Look up Blake Lively’s record with Marchesa.

    • Miri<3sFashion October 3, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

      I still don’t like the dress. I did a whole post on how I really hated the dress, I don’t think anyone can change my mind… But thank you for finally commenting!!! 😀 ❤

Leave a Reply

