How To: Skirts/Dresses In Winter

23 Jan

People often catch me wearing my summer dresses and skirts during the winter. I don’t understand why people don’t do the same, everyone packs away their skirts and dresses and only re-open that part of their closet again when the snow begins to melt. Sometimes I admit, my prints are too tropical for the winter, but a simple floral dress or a frilly, pencil, circle, or maxi skirt is perfect for even the cold days.

To keep yourself warm, get yourself into some tights, slide into some cute legwarmers, and throw on a cardigan; this creates the ultimate cozy look. I always opt for my classic black tights but at the bottom of my drawer, I have my awesome burgundy tights waiting for me, so I’ll have to take a risk and try to rock those eventually. I recommend you also experiment with colorful or patterned tights, but please restrain yourself from looking like you’re in a Halloween costume. Now, you can wear really any of your summer dresses but there are dresses actually meant for freezing weather too. For example, long-sleeved, wool, or maxi dresses and skirts are perfect for winter. Finish your look with riding boots, if the dress is above your knees, combat boots, or ankle boots.

Thank you for reading!
~Miri xx
PS- I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while, I’ve been studying away for finals week :-/

10 Responses to “How To: Skirts/Dresses In Winter”

  1. toopretty12 January 23, 2014 at 9:48 pm #

    Reblogged this on The Pretty Canary.

  2. S for Summer January 24, 2014 at 10:03 am #

    Actually, I do the same! And I add burgundy, mustard, blue, green tights, rainboots, UGGs, gloves, scarfs and funny hoodies or hats! It s super cute and playfull look!

    • Amanda February 6, 2014 at 2:34 am #

      Check out my blog Please:) behatiprincess.blogspot.com

  3. Amanda February 6, 2014 at 2:33 am #

    I want to start wearing skirts!

    • Miri<3sFashion February 10, 2014 at 1:28 am #

      You absolutely must! Skirts are the best when you’re sick of wearing pants :)

  4. Ashlie Pearcy March 13, 2014 at 1:33 am #

    Absolutely Beautiful. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 749 other followers

