Shopping in the Men’s Section

8 Dec

Hello Lovelies!

I know I am not the only one that notices the clothing in the guy’s section once in a while. Clothing in the girl’s section can get repetitive and old! So my recommendation? Keep your eyes open in both the women and men’s sections. Spotted a comfy striped sweater from the male section? Go for it! Ignore the dirty stares, you know you will rock that sweater girl! I am envious of my friends with older brothers because they can borrow their sweaters, but you can also look into your Dad’s old sweaters! I raided my dad’s closet and found a sweater which he doesn’t wear very often. I tied a knot to make it look less baggy, rolled up the sleeves, and it turned out to look like a cute over sized sweater that I can wear on my lazy and cold days! But if you do wear a boyfriend sweater or shirt then make sure you still look feminine, you don’t want to look like you are one of the guys! You want to make a statement by saying that you can wear a guy sweater and still look very feminine and pretty! My recommendation is to add some mascara and some red lipstick and make your hair look nice as well. If the sweater is very long then simply leave it long as if it were a dress and slide into some leggings or black tights (make sure it covers your ‘derier’!). If the shirt is not that long then roll the ends up, tuck it in, whatever you want to do, and wear some skinny jeans! Do not forget to accessorize with fun necklaces and shoes! What do you think of this trend?

combine_images

My Picture

Lately many people have been following me and reblogging so thank you so much! It means more then you know!

Love you guys,

~Mirixxxx

3 Responses to “Shopping in the Men’s Section”

  1. Nine Cent Girl December 8, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

    Love the trend– can’t believe I didn’t think of it!! hahaha!! Love the looks!!

  2. elkee December 30, 2013 at 8:13 am #

    I wholeheartedly agree! It’s so important to switch up your look, the Men’s section can really facilitate this!

  3. htrejomaria April 5, 2014 at 9:20 pm #

    I’m happy to know I’m not the only one rocking the boy sweaters! I love how comfy the clothes can be, and it is a bit simple, but it’s alright. love this post xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,052 other followers

